FREE Online Recorder Classes for Beginners



For a limited period of time, while we are observing social distancing, The American Recorder Society is offering FREE Online Recorder Classes for Beginners!  If you have never played recorder before, or if it has been eons since you have played, start here!  Each class consists of four sessions offered via Zoom, taught by professional teaching members of the American Recorder Society.

You don't need to be an ARS member to take these classes! Anyone is welcome. This is a great opportunity to introduce your friends and family to the recorder.

Some classes offer instruction on soprano (or tenor) recorders, and others start on alto recorder.  Check the class description to see which recorder you will need and whether you will need to purchase a method book or whether materials will be provided by the teacher.  If the teacher is supplying instructional materials you'll receive a download link for these materials a few days before class. Each class is about 35 minutes in length, including a period for questions and answers.

Teachers will typically offer suggestions for materials you can use for further study on your own, or you may choose to arrange for individual lessons with your teacher, or any of our many teaching professionals who offer online instruction.

FREE Online Recorder Class for Beginners with Tish Berlin (soprano or tenor recorder)
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!
Dates:
Tuesday, September 22, 10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT, 11 a.m. MDT)
Thursday, September 24, 10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT, 11 a.m. MDT)
Tuesday, September 29, 10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT, 11 a.m. MDT)
Thursday, October 1, 10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT, 11 a.m. MDT)


FREE Online Recorder Class for Beginners with Judy Linsenberg (alto recorder)
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!
Dates:
Saturday, September 26, 11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. CDT, noon MDT)
Tuesday, September 29, 11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. CDT, noon MDT)
Saturday, October.3, 11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. CDT, noon MDT)
Tuesday, October 6, 11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. CDT, noon MDT)


FREE Online Recorder Class for Beginners with Anne Timberlake (alto recorder) CLASS FILLED
8/15/20 - 8/25/20

FREE Online Recorder Class for Beginners with Lisette Kielson (soprano or tenor recorder) CLASS FILLED
8/8/20-8/29/20
 
FREE Online Recorder Class for Beginners with Greta Haug-Hryciw (soprano recorder) CLASS FILLED
7/21/2020 - 8/1/2020

FREE Online Recorder Class for Beginners with Jennifer Carpenter (alto recorder) CLASS FILLED
7/12/2020 - 7/22/2020

MORE CLASSES COMING SOON - PLEASE CHECK BACK!